Friday 2 July 2021

The Journey of the Pantoum

To celebrate the release of their disc of piano trios by Ravel and Saint-Saens on BIS, the Sitkovetsky Trio (Alexander Sitkvetsky, violin, Isang Enders, cello, Wu Qian, piano) has released a delightful animated film by Pavel Hudec based around Ravel's music and its inspirations.

The disc features Ravel's Piano Trio in A minor (his only work in the genre) and Saint-Saens' Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor, Op.92 which was written just 20 years before Ravel's work. Further information on the disc from their link tree.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts this month