Monday 8 June 2015

Magnus Lindberg conducts four world premieres

Magnus Lindberg
Magnus Lindberg
Composer and conductor Magnus Lindberg will be conducting members of the London Philharmonic Orchestra and members of the Foyles Future Firsts development programme at the Queen Elizabeth Hall on Wednesday 10 June 2015, in a concert which combines his own Aventures with new works by Jonathan Brigg, Sergio Cote, Peter Longworth and Paulina Zalubska, who are members of the LPO Young Composers Scheme.

The LPO Young Composer Scheme allows four unpublished composers the chance to develop, workshop and compose a piece for a 30-piece orchestra, made up of players from the LPO and the Foyles Future Firsts. For 2014/15 Magnus Lindberg is composer in residence and composer mentor on the scheme. The Foyles Future Firsts Development Programme is a scheme for 16 young players, designed to bridge the gap between college and professional life, and the young players perform with the LPO and study with them as well as being mentored.

Further information from the LPO website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts this month