Tuesday 2 July 2013

Voting opens for Gramophone Artist of the Year Award

Gramophone Classical Music Awards 2013
Public voting opened yesterday for the Artist of the Year Award in the 2013 Gramophone Classical Music Awards. The short list includes Alison Balsom, Kristian Bezuidenhout, Michael Collins, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Janine Jansen, the Jerusalem Quartet, Jonas Kaufmann, Marc-Andre Hamelin, Andris Nelsons and Esa-Pekka Salonen. Voting is open to everyone and can be done via the Gramophone Awards page on their website, and voting closes on 15 August 2013. The results will be announced at the Gramophone Classical Music Awards. This year the ceremony takes place on 17 September at LSO St Lukes and has something of a new look, with live performances as well as awards for Young Artist of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Label of the Year, the Piano Award and Recording of the Year, in addition to the usual categories. Further information from the Gramophone website

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts this month