Friday 12 September 2014

English Music in Worthing

Assembly Hall, Worthing
Assembly Hall, Worthing
The Worthing Symphony Orchestra's 2014/15 season with conductor John Gibbons starts on 14 September with a programme which includes music by Wagner, Delius and Debussy alongside Chausson's Poem de l'amour et de la mer sung by Helena Dix. English music is to the fore with Doreen Carwithen's Piano Concerto played by Anthony Hewitt (12/10), and Bliss's Piano Concerto (9/11) played by Poom Pommachart and the concerts include also music by Ireland, Farrar, and Holst. Arta Arnicane is the soloist in Alwyn's Piano Concerto No. 2 (15/2), whilst Nicola Benedetti joins the orchestra for the Brahms Violin Concerto (7/6/2015). All the concerts are at the Assembly Hall in Worthing further information from the orchestra's website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts this month